President’s Award

Recognizing Outstanding & Significant Contributions

The ABF President’s Award was established in 1997 to recognize ABF members who have made “outstanding and significant contributions to the leadership of the ABF and the U.S. beekeeping and honey industry.” The award is presented annually at the ABF Conference & Tradeshow. Honorees receive a commemorative plaque and are recognized in the ABF Quarterly magazine, conference guidebook and on the ABF Web site.

ABF Honors and Recognizes Its President’s Award Recipients

YearConference LocationHonoree(s)
2024New OrleansDebbie Seib
2023JacksonvilleJoan Gunter
2022Las VegasDebbie Seib & Patrick Heitkam
2021VirtualTim May
2020SchaumburgLee Heine
2019Myrtle BeachTim Tucker
2018RenoAnna Kettlewell & Brent Barkman
2017GalvestonGeorge Hansen
2016Ponte Vedra BeachZac Browning
2015AnaheimDr. Jim Frazier
2014Baton RougeDr. Marion Ellis
2013HersheyDr. Roger Hoopingarner and Kim Lehman
2012Las VegasLaurence Cutts and Donald Schmidt
2011GalvestonRandy Johnson and Troy Fore
2010OrlandoLiz Vaenoski
2009RenoGene Brandi
2008/2007SacramentoJim Powers and David Hackenberg
2006LouisvilleGene Killion
2005RenoRay Nicholson
2004JacksonvilleGlen and Gertrude Overturf
2003Kansas CityHoward Foster
2002SavannahRoy Weaver, Jr., Dr. J.W. White and Ralph Gamber
2001San DiegoBinford Weaver
2000Forth WorthFrank Robinson
1999NashvilleHood Littlefield and Bob Banker